Div39 Main Banner
  • Reserve Hotel Room Now
  • Generic selectors
    Exact matches only
    Search in title
    Search in content
    Search in posts
    Search in pages

Conference Organizers


Each year the annual conference of the Division 39 is planned by a group of volunteer psychologists, primarily from the local area.

This year’s co-chairs are Stephen Anen, Ph.D. (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA, Early Career Professional) and Sanjay Nath, Ph.D. (Philadelphia Chapter).


The co-chairs are supported by a locally and nationally steering committee of seven additional members. The steering committee helped shape the them of the conference and are in charge of final decisions related to conference programming. We believe this group has worked hard, beginning in Summer 2016, to create a vibrant and exciting conference.

The members of the steering committee are:

  • Donna Bender, PhD (Tulane University, New Orleans, LA)
  • Kelly Bolger, PhD (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA, ECP)
  • Megan Brokenbourgh, PhD (Private Practice, Seattle, WA, ECP)
  • Anne Ciccone, PsyD (Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, ECP)
  • Martin Devine, PsyD (Private Practice, New York, NY)
  • John Rosegrant, PhD (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA)
  • Louis Rothschild, PhD (Private Practice, Providence, RI)


Donna Bender, PhD
Elizabeth Berk, PhD
Kelly Bolger, PhD
Robert Bornstein, PhD
Monique Bowen, PhD
Megan Brokenbourgh, PhD
Brian Brown, PsyD
Jane Caflisch, PhD
Dana Charatan, PsyD
Marilyn Charles, PhD, ABPP
Jessica Chavez, PhD
Christopher Christian, PhD
Barry Cohen, PhD
Leilani Crane, PhD
Mary Beth Cresci, PhD, ABPP
Jaine Darwin, PsyD, ABPP
Lauren DeMille, PhD
Ann D’Ercole, PhD
Diana Diamond, PhD
Jon Dimond, PhD
Kritika Dwivedi, PsyD
Jack Foehl, PhD
Daniel Gaztambide, PsyD
William Gottdiener, PhD
Orna Guralnik, PsyD
Andrew Harlem, PhD
Marilyn Jacobs, PhD
Elliot Jurist, PhD, PhD
Matt LeRoy, PsyD
William MacGillivray, PhD, ABPP
Johanna Malone, PhD
Alice Mangan, PhD
Kevin Meehan, PhD
Scott Pytluk, PhD, ABPP
John Rosegrant, PhD
Louis Rothschild, PhD
Jason Royal, PhD
Joseph Schaller, PsyD
Alice Shaw, PhD
Virginia Shiller, PhD
Karen Starr, PsyD
Arlene “Lu” Steinberg, PsyD
Ellen Toronto, PhD
Steve Tuber, PhD
Usha Tummala-Narra, PhD
Alexandra Woods, PhD
Patricia Yoon, PhD


President: Dennis Debiak, PsyD
President-Elect: Barry Dauphin, PhD, ABPP
Past President: Marilyn Charles, PhD, ABPP
Secretary: Dana Charatan, PsyD
Treasurer: Jill Bellinson, PhD

Representatives to APA Council
Mary Beth Cresci, PhD, ABPP
David L. Downing, PsyD, ABPP
Steven Reisner, PhD
Stephen Soldz, PhD
Arlene “Lu” Steinberg, PsyD
Bryant Welch, JD, PhD

Jonathan Eger, PsyD
Colin Ennis, PsyD
Devon King, PhD
Matthew LeRoy, PsyD
Johanna Malone, PhD
JoAnn Ponder, PhD
Scott Pytluk, PhD, ABPP
Shara Sand, PsyD
Kirkland Vaughans, PhD

Section Representatives
Section I: Albert J. Brok, PhD
Section II: Virginia Shiller, PhD
Section III: Marilyn N. Metzl, PhD, ABPP
Section IV: Joseph Schaller, PsyD
Section V: Michael Jones, PsyD
Section VIII: Antonia Halton, PhD
Section IX: Alice Shaw, PhD

Joseph Schaller, PsyD


Natalie Shear Associates
1000 Vermont Avenue, NW – Third Floor
Washington, DC 20005
202 833-4456  |  800-833-1354  |  202 446-2965 fax